New Year and things

So, I have this blog that I almost never update. And by almost never I mean I haven’t updated this since May. And really, the reason I don’t is that I have this deep and horrible fear that what I have to say just isn’t good enough, and that I am not good enough, and also there are billions of blogs out there anyway, so why I should I bother?

But then I also figure that maybe I should just get over myself and blog at least a little bit. So here is the state of me as we begin 2010. I am still horribly behind on my comics, and I am coming more and more to the realization that I just don’t actually care. I probably would care a lot more if I didn’t look at the pile of comics and wonder why I’m reading them, so I think this might be the year where I stop reading comics that I know I will hate (I’m looking at (Teen) Titans, Red Robin, and Green Arrow) and just read the ones that I know will fill me with joy (Batgirl! Tiny Titans!). This is probably a healthier attitude toward comics anyway.

My big resolution for this year is to actually try and review things that I read. Not just comics, but books. I read 289 books last year, and didn’t review any of them. So I’m going to try to do that.

Of course, I also claim that this is the year that I’m going to learn to cook, and also exercise three times a week, so who knows if I’ll actually keep up with these things. But I’m going to try.

3 Responses to New Year and things

  1. Jennifer says:

    *hugs* You’re awesome, and I love hearing what you have to say, and I look forward to your posts. And I encourage all of your goals, especially if they make you happier.

  2. Jenn says:

    Huzzah! Yay for trying to keep goals! And yay for reviews! Especially of the bookish kind, because umm, I should start reading things that aren’t comics or non-fiction again. 😛 So I look forward to reading what you post. 😀

  3. Margot says:

    @Jen *hearts* Thank you hon!

    @Jenn Read whatever makes you happy! *adores*

Leave a Reply

